2018 memcom membership excellence awards shortlist



The 2018 memcom awards shortlist showcases the progressive work coming out of the membership sector this year – work which shines a light on creativity, innovation, impact, teamwork and the advancement of professionalism and key social causes. All winners will be announced during an awards ceremony on May 16th over a lavish lunch at County Hall, London. In a year of change, challenge and opportunity, there is work to be recognised and successes to be celebrated!



Tickets for the awards ceremony can be purchased here. This event was a sell-out last year, so we advise booking as early as possible.


The following entries across 3 categories have been shortlisted for this year’s awards. Congratulations to all of our 2018 shortlist! 



The 2018 Shortlist

Marketing Awards Innovation Awards People Awards
Anti Copying In Design (ACID) Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) Mark Downs, CEO, Royal Society of Biology – Louis Armstrong CEO Leadership Shortlist
Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT) Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (CIPA) Jane Hatfield, CEO, Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Health – Louis Armstrong CEO Leadership Shortlist
Association of Optometrists (AOP) Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Hetan Shah, CEO, Royal Statistical Society – Louis Armstrong CEO Leadership Shortlist
Aura Creative Royal Aeronautical Society David Loosley, CEO, Institute of Marine Engineering Science & Technology – Louis Armstrong CEO Leadership Shortlist
British Airline Pilots Association (BALPA) Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) Adriano Cattini (Matrix Print)
British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (BACP) The Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT) Alex Smith (CIBSE Journal) (Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE))
The Institution of Lighting Professionals (The ILP) Dr Jon Sutton (The Psychologist) (The British Psychological Society (BPS))
British Parking Association (BPA) Institute of Direct and Digital Marketing (IDM) Gaby Lane (Think)
Building Engineering Services Association (BESA)
Business Continuity Institute (BCI) Magdalen Wiley (Royal Statistical Society (RSS))
Chartered College of Teaching Martin Bewick (Catalyst) (Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM))
Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply (CIPS) Martin Read (FM World) (The professional body for facilities management (BIFM))
Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) Neil Lampert (Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (CIPA))
Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys (CITMA) Rosie Sweeney (Royal Statistical Society (RSS))
Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Ruth Mullan (Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists)
Chartered Management Institute (CMI) Sarah Ion (CIPR- Chartered Institute of Public Relations)
Federation of Small Businesses (FSB) Steven Watkins (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS))
Institute of Physics Yvette Nunn (ATT – Association of Taxation Technicians)
IPEM- Institute of Physics and Medicine in Engineering Aura Creative
National Landlords Association (NLA) Archant Dialogue
Nautilus International Cantarus
Pacey – the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years James Pembroke Media
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Redactive
Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Think Publishing Ltd
Royal College of Midwives Building Engineering Services Association (BESA) – Membership/Marketing Team
Royal College of Surgeons Institute of Biomedical Science (IBMS) – Membership/Marketing Team
Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) – Membership/Marketing Team
Royal Photographic Society Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) – Membership/Marketing Team
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Royal College of Surgeons of England & Wales (RCS) – Membership/Marketing Team
Royal Statistical Society Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) – Membership/Marketing Team
The British Psychological Society (BPS) Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) – Membership/Marketing Team
The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)
The Institute of Internal Communication (IOIC)
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)
The Royal College of Occupational Therapists (RCOT)
Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers (USDAW)